Skip to content ↓
St Peter’s School

Welcome toSt Peter’s School

"Together we hold the keys to success"

Meet our Staff

We have a fantastic team of staff, who are all committed to giving the children at St Peter’s School the best possible learning experiences and who are passionate about meeting every child’s individual needs.

If you have any concerns, please speak to your child's teacher, the Phase Leader or the School Secretary, who will be able to advise you of the best course of action. If you would like to speak to the Headteacher, Mrs Dixon, or Deputy Headteacher, Mr Cronin, please ring or email the school office to make an appointment. or Tel: 481536

Senior Leadership Team  

Mrs Sam Dixon


Mr David Cronin

Deputy Headteacher

Computing Leader


Mrs Sue McDermott

Key Stage 2 Phase Leader (Y3-6)

Mrs Sarah Brown

Key Stage 1 Phase Leader (Y1 and 2)


Mrs Fiona Brady

EYFS Phase Leader

(Nursery and Reception)


Mrs Kay Couriard

Reception Class Teacher

P.S.H.E. Leader

Mrs Sarah Brown

Year 1 Class Teacher

Curriculum Leader

French Leader

Miss Jenna Gallichan

Year 2 Class Teacher

P.E. Leader

Netball Coach

Mr Bryce Robinson

Year 3 Class Teacher  

English Leader

Mrs Rhiannon Hayton-Hughes

Year 4 Class Teacher

Maths Leader

Mrs Sue McDermott

Year 5 Class Teacher

Music / R.E. Leader

Miss Zoe Banks

Year 6 Class Teacher

Art / D.T. Leader




Mr Gareth Bayley

Class Cover Teacher

School Football Coach


Mrs Fiona Brady

Nursery Teacher 

Special Needs Coordinator

Miss Pia Young

Full-time Nursery Officer

Mrs Linda Walters

Part-time Nursery Officer

Mrs Linda Sartin

Nursery Lunchtime Supervisor

Learning Support Assistant

Support Staff  

Mrs Leisha Shorto

School Secretary

Mr Geoff Laffoley



Mrs Amanda Allison

Reception Teaching Assistant

Lead First-Aider

Mrs Melanie Le Tarouilly

Year 1 Teaching Assistant / Keyworker

Mrs Tina McLean 

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Kate Hart

Teaching Assistant

Emotional Literacy Support Assistant

Mrs Loretta Cullinane 

Teaching Assistant 

Emotional Literacy Support Assistant/Breakfast Club Coordinator

Mrs Angela Betts

Teaching Assistant/ Keyworker

Breakfast Club Supervisor

Mrs Sonia Valentine

Teaching Assistant

Eco-Schools/Outdoor Learning Coordinator

Lunchtime Supervisor



Miss Rochelle Allison

Teaching Assistant / Keyworker

Mrs Marta Diaz-Blazquez

Lunchtime Supervisor

EAL Learning Support

Mrs Cindy Turmel

Lunchtime Supervisor


Mrs Clare Nolan

Lunchtime Supervisor

Learning Support Assistant

Parent Liaison Coordinator

Mrs Hayley Steel

Lunchtime Supervisor

Learning Support Assistant




Mrs Emily Williams

Lunchtime Supervisor

Learning Support Assistant